Newark Tech PTSA

(All PTSA Meetings Starts at 6:00 pm/Executive Board 5:30pm)
PTSA Meeting/Workshop

2019-2020

PTA Executive Board Members

Ms. Carmen T. Morales, Principal

Mr. Jenabu C. William, Vice Principal

Ms. Delores Wallace, Parent Coordinator

Ms. Theresa T. Carson, Interim-President

Vacancy, Vice President

Vacancy, Recording Secretary

Vacancy, Correspondence Secretary

Ms. Kienast White, Treasurer

Vacancy, ByLaws Committe Chair

Ms. Sheena Chapman-Business, Parliamentary

Mrs. Marcia Phillips-Language Arts Teacher, Senior Class Advisor/Committee Members

SAVE THESE DATES

Tentative Calendar Dates are subject to change (Time: 6:00pm)

  • September 15- October 15 – Hispanic Heritage Month
  • Tuesday, September 24 – Annual Parent Meeting/ Back -to-School Night (PTA Membership Drive) Parent Volunteers Needed
  • ***Wednesday, October 2 – District Parent Workshop Topics: Naviance /Power School Training Location: Donald M. Payne Tech (9th Grade Parents)
  • Tuesday, October 8 – HIB Parent Workshop 9 & 10 Grade Parents (PTA Membership Drive On-going)
  • ***Thursday, October 17 – District Financial Aid Workshop 12th Grade Parents Location: Donald M. Payne Tech
  • Thursday, October 24 – College Fair (Seniors)
  • Thursday, December 5 – District Parent Advisory Council Meeting (PTA/PTSA Presidents or Designee) Dr. James Pedersen, Superintendent
  • ***Tuesday, December 10 – District Parents Substance Abuse Workshop-All Parents Location: Payne Tech
  • Tuesday, January 14 – PTA Workshop College & Career (Speakers) TBD
  • February – Black History Month
  • Thursday, February 9 – PTA Paint & Sip (TBD) Celebrating Black History Month
  • Tuesday, March 24 – Women History Month
  • Tuesday, April 21 – PTA Meeting (Open)
  • Tuesday, May 5 – District Parent Advisory Council Meeting (PTA/PTSA President or Designee) Dr. James Pedersen, Superintendent
  • Tuesday, May 12 – PTSA (End of the year Audits /990-EZ IRS Form)

Calendar is subject to change due to weather!

Translate »