Newark Tech PTSA

(All PTSA Meetings Starts at 6:00 pm/Executive Board 5:30pm)
PTSA Meeting/Workshop

2018-2019

PTA Executive Board Members

Carmen T. Morales, Principal

Jenabu C. William, Vice Principal

Delores Wallace, Parent Coordinator

Elaine Mendez, President

Theresa Carson, Vice President

Vanessa Reid, Secretary

Kienast White-Parent Alumni, Treasurer

Shaekera Lucas, Correspondence Secretary

Sheena Chapman-Business Teacher, Parliamentary

Marcia Phillips-Language Arts Teacher, Senior Class Advisor/Committee Member

SAVE THESE DATES

  • Tuesday, September 5, 2018 – First Day for Students
  • Tuesday, September 25, 2018 -Back to School Night/Hispanic Heritage Month
  • Thursday, October 2, 2018 – PARCC Assessment Information/PowerSchool Training/Naviance/Attendance(Freshman Parents)
  • Tuesday, October 18, 2018 – College Fair
  • Tuesday, November 13, 2018 – Junior & Senior Parent Night (Guidance Dept)
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018 – School Fair/Open House 7th & 8th Grader
  • Tuesday, November 27, 2018 – PTA Leadership Training Donald M. Payne Tech (NJ PTA Representative) PTS Board Members Only
  • Tuesday, December 6, 2018 – District Parent Advisory Board Meeting (Tentative) with Superintendent-Location TBD-PTA President or Designee
  • Tuesday, January 8, 2019 – HIB Workshop (9th Grade Parents)
  • Thursday, February 7, 2019 – PTA Meeting
  • Thursday, March 14, 2019 – PTA Meeting
  • Tuesday, April 2, 2019 – PTA Meeting
  • Thursday, May 9, 2019 – PTA Meeting
  • June – PTA Audits/Reports
  • Note:PTA – Membership Drive On-Giving(Please Join)
  • Monday February 4th, 2019 – PTA Leadership Training Payne Tech

Calendar is subject to change due to weather!

Translate »