Athletics


 

 

The Essex County Schools of Technology District is interested in the development of young men and women through athletics. We feel that a properly controlled, well-organized sports program meets students’ needs for self-expression, mental alertness and physical growth. It is our hope to maintain an athletic program that is sound in purpose and will further each students’ educational maturity.

Please contact the Athletic Department with any questions and or concerns at:

 
Gerhard Sanchez
Director of Athletics
gsanchez@essextech.org
973-412-2083973-412-2296
Carmen Maldonado
Administrative Assistant
cmaldonado@essextech.org
973-412-2227973-412-2227
 

Essex County Schools of Technology Athletics Schedules

Please click logo below to access the schedule

Essex County School of Technology Athletics Schedules

Newark Tech
West Cadwell Tech
Payne Tech

Sports offered at each school

Newark Tech

Fall

       
Sport   Coach Email
Cross Country Head Andrew Turner aturner@essextech.org
  Asst Maureen O’Neill moneill@essextech.org
       
Boys Soccer Head Herbert Ramos hramos@essextech.org
  Asst Edward Finnis efinnis@essextech.org
  Asst Edwin Oyola eoyola@essextech.org
       
Girls Soccer Head Santiago Salme  ssalme@essextech.org
  Asst Gisele Correa-Barreto gbarreto@essextech.org
       
Girls Volleyball Head Ronni Peguero rpeguero@essextech.org
  Asst Johanna Valencia jvalencia@essextech.org

 

Winter

Boys Basketball Head Marques Bragg marquesbragg@gmail.com
  Asst Rob Robinson rob_robinson24@hotmail.com
  Asst Michael Moussab mmoussab@essextech.org
       
Girls Basketball Head Trevor Phillips tphillips@essextech.org
  Asst Anthony Rock arock@essextech.org
  Asst Robert Dolce rdolce@essextech.org
       
Bowling Head Kevin Fremgen  kfremgen@essextech.org
       
Cheerleading Head Regan Rone rrone@essextech.org
       
Indoor Track Head TBD  
  Asst Danielle Todman zetasoneofakind@gmail.com
  Asst TBD  

 

Spring

Boys Volleyball Head Anthony Rock arock@essextech.org  
  Asst Robert Dolce rdolce@essextech.org  
         
Spring Track Head Andrew Turner aturner@essextech.org  
  Asst Herb Ramos hramos@essextech.org  
  Asst Aldo Nolasco anolasco@essextech.org  
         
Baseball Head Edwin Oyola eoyola@essextech.org  
  Asst Sean Romano sromano@essextech.org  
         
Softball  Head Regan Porter rrone@essextech.org  
  Asst Kelli Warnock kwarnock@essextech.org  

 

West Caldwell Tech

Fall

Sport   Coach  Email
Girls Volleyball Head Joralis Nivar Nivarjoralis@yahoo.com
  Asst Anne Lauterhahn alauterhahn@essextech.org
       
Boys Soccer Head Pasquale Pannullo ppannullo@essextech.org
  Asst Jorge Tuesta jtuesta@essextech.org
       
Cross Country Head Juliette Sciavolino jsciavolino@essextech.org
  Asst Janina Wojcik jwojcik@essextech.org

 

Winter

Cheerleading Head  Bonnie Rogers brogers@essextech.org
       
Boys Basketball Head  Robert Cole recolejr23@gmail.com
  Asst  Chris Banquecer  cbanquecer@essextech.org
       
Girls Basketball Head     
       
       
Bowling Head  Giuseppe Tesauro gtesauro@essextech.org

 

Spring

Softball Head Anne Lauterhahn alauterhahn@essextech.org  
  Asst Maxine Kaminski mkaminski@essextech.org  
         
         
Boys Volleyball Head Justin Bevilacqua jbevilacqua@essextech.org  
  Asst Natasha Batista nbatista@essextech.org  

 

Payne Tech

Fall

Sport   Coach Email
Cross Country  Head Mike Gallo  mgallo@essextech.org
  Asst Simone Cameron scameron@essextech.org
       
Girls Soccer Head Christine Cassano ccassano@essextech.org
  Asst Lourdes Orellana lorellana@essextech.org
  Asst Thomas Patierno tpatierno@essextech.org
       
Boys Soccer Head Mariana Ferreira mferreira@essextech.org
  Asst Kevin Jagniatkowski kjagniatkowski@essextech.org
  Asst Chris Balent cbalent@essextech.org
       
Girls Volleyball  Head Natasha Batista nbatista@essextech.org
  Asst Kaleysa Vodrazka kvodrazka@essextech.org
  Asst Julian Diaz juliansvlogsllc@gmail.com

 

Winter

Boys Basketball Winter  Brad Howard mr.bradjhoward@gmail.com
Assistant Coach  Winter  Thomas Patierno tpatierno@essextech.org
Assistant Coach  Winter  Tobias Smith tsmith518@yahoo.com
       
Girls Basketball Winter  Bill Rogers billrogers1117@gmail.com
Assistant Coach  Winter  Latasha Thompson tashatosh10@gmail.com
Assistant Coach  Winter  Pablo Rodriguez prodriguez@essextech.org
       
Cheerleading Winter  Kaitlyn Meyer kmeyer@essextech.org
       
 Indoor Track Winter  Mike Gallo mgallo@essextech.org
Assistant Coach  Winter  Simone Cameron scameron@essextech.org
Assistant Coach  Winter  Brandon Rajkovich rajkovichb2@gmail.com
       
Bowling Winter  Beverly Morales bmorales@essextech.org

 

Spring

 Baseball Head Daniel Rudy drudy@essextech.org  
  Asst Jorge Ruiz jruiz1@ramapo.edu  
  Asst Chris Banquecer cbanquecer@essextech.org  
         
Spring Track Head Mike Gallo mgallo@essextech.org  
  Asst Simone Cameron scameron@essextech.org  
  Asst Brandon Rajkovich brajkovich@essextech.org  
         
NT/PT Asst Asst Jordan Zagadou Jzagadou@esstech.org  
         
 Softball Head Michael Garry mgarry@essextech.org  
  Asst Jessica Gonzalez jgonzalez@essextech.org  
  Asst Sandy Barrionuevo sbarrionuevo@essextech.org  
         
Boys Volleyball Head Julian Diaz jdiaz@essextech.org  
  Asst Brian Johnson bjohnson@essextech.org  
  Asst Kaleysa Vodrazka kvodrazka@essextech.org  
         
District Girls Flag Football Head Thomas Patierno tpatierno@essextech.org  
  Asst Lourdes Orellana lorellana@essextech.org  
 

 

Athletic Coordinators

       
  AC NT Angelina Martinez amartinez@essextech.org  
  AC PT Eddie Encarnacion eencarnacion@essextech.org  
  AC WCT Nick Perna nperna@essextech.org  
  AC Ronni Peguero rpeguero@essextech.org  

Social Media Links

Translate »