Counseling Services

The Office of Student Related Services’ mission is to support the academic, social, and emotional wellness of all students by equipping them with resources and fostering knowledge and decision-making skills necessary to become highly motivated, goal-oriented, mindful, and proactive citizens of noble character in a multicultural and ever-changing global society.

The OSRS counseling department work to help students navigate the multiple options and pathways to secondary and post-secondary success. Whether students pursue college, careers, armed forces, or entrepreneurship, our counseling team works collaboratively to help all students acquire the academic, career, technical, social, and emotional skills necessary to succeed in high school and beyond.

Features of the Counseling Program

  • Academic Counseling
  • Career/Vocational Counseling
  • College Counseling
  • Community Service
  • Individual/Group Counseling
  • Individual Counseling
  • Crisis Intervention
  • Character Education
  • Social Emotional Learning
  • Parent Conferences
  • Staff Conferences
  • Intervention & Referral Services
  • Referrals – Child Study Team
  • Referrals – Psychological Services
  • Referrals – Outside Agencies
  • Service Learning
  • Testing Administration

    College Readiness Information

    New Jersey Department of Education Graduation Requirements: http://www.state.nj.us/education/intervention/memos/120214grad.pdf

    SAT: www.collegeboard.com
    ACT: www.ACT.org/aap

    Scholarships And Financial Aid Information

    Federal Student Aid: http://www.fafsa.ed.gov

    Scholarship Opportunities

    DONALD PAYNE TECH COUNSELING ASSIGNMENTS
    Zaida GuerreroGuidance Secretaryzguerrero@essextech.org973-412-2203973-412-2203, Ext. 2215
    PT CounselorsGradeAssigned Student CaseloadEmailExtension
    Denise Calimano9-12All English Learnersdcalimano@essextech.org2218
    Watson Calixte9-12All Students with an IEPwcalixte@essextech.org2220
    Watson Calixte9-12Abram-Calvachewcalixte@essextech.org2220
    Denise Calimano9-12Camach- Fernandezdcalimano@essextech.org2218
    Ayanna Mentor9-12Fogg- Marteamentor@essextech.org2256
    Gerald Pagano9&10Martin-Waifegpagano@essextech.org2271
    Mary Larusso-Crincoli9&10Williams-Zumbamlarusso@essextech.org2216
    Mary Larusso-Crincoli11&12Martin-Zeasmlarusso@essextech.org2216
    NEWARK TECH COUNSELING ASSIGNMENTS
    Nicole BlascoGuidance Secretarynblasco@essextech.org973-412-2203973-412-2203, Ext. 2208
    NT CounselorsGradeAssigned Student CaseloadEmailExtension
    Marbely Perez9-12All English Learnersmperez@essextech.org2276
    Andrew Turner9-12All TEALaturner@essextech.org2279
    Andrew Turner9A-Z (Non-Teal or EL)aturner@essextech.org2279
    Toni Ann Percontino10A-Z (Non-Teal or EL)tpercontino@essextech.org2274
    Marbely Perez11A-Z (Non-Teal or EL)mperez@essextech.org2276
    Toni Ann Percontino12Abdul-SalaasRivastpercontino@essextech.org2274
    Andrew Turner12Robinson-Wilsonamentor@essextech.org2279
    WEST CALDWELL TECH COUNSELING ASSIGNMENTS
    Toni EvansGuidance Secretarytevans@essextech.org973-412-2203973-412-2203, Ext. 2232
    WCT CounselorsGradeAssigned Student CaseloadEmailPhone Numbers
    Sherri Axelrod9-12All English Learnerssaxelrod@essextech.org2278
    Louis Raniero9-12All Students with an IEPlraniero@essextech.org2244
    Louis Raniero9-12Shared-Timesaxelrod@essextech.org2244
    Sherri Axelrod9-12A-Z (Non SE or Shared-Time)lraniero@essextech.org2278
    Translate »