Counseling Services

The Office of Student Related Services’ mission is to support the academic, social, and emotional wellness of all students by equipping them with resources and fostering knowledge and decision-making skills necessary to become highly motivated, goal-oriented, mindful, and proactive citizens of noble character in a multicultural and ever-changing global society.

The OSRS counseling department work to help students navigate the multiple options and pathways to secondary and post-secondary success. Whether students pursue college, careers, armed forces, or entrepreneurship, our counseling team works collaboratively to help all students acquire the academic, career, technical, social, and emotional skills necessary to succeed in high school and beyond.

Features of the Counseling Program

  • Academic Counseling
  • Career/Vocational Counseling
  • College Counseling
  • Community Service
  • Individual/Group Counseling
  • Individual Counseling
  • Crisis Intervention
  • Character Education
  • Social Emotional Learning
  • Parent Conferences
  • Staff Conferences
  • Intervention & Referral Services
  • Referrals – Child Study Team
  • Referrals – Psychological Services
  • Referrals – Outside Agencies
  • Service Learning
  • Testing Administration

College Readiness Information

New Jersey Department of Education Graduation Requirements: http://www.state.nj.us/education/intervention/memos/120214grad.pdf

SAT: www.collegeboard.com
ACT: www.ACT.org/aap

Scholarships And Financial Aid Information

Federal Student Aid: http://www.fafsa.ed.gov

Scholarship Opportunities

DONALD PAYNE TECH COUNSELING ASSIGNMENTS
Zaida Guerrero Guidance Secretary zguerrero@essextech.org 973-412-2203973-412-2203, Ext. 2215
PT Counselors Grade Assigned Student Caseload Email Extension
Denise Calimano 9-12 All English Learners dcalimano@essextech.org 2218
Watson Calixte 9-12 All Students with an IEP wcalixte@essextech.org 2220
Watson Calixte 9-12 Abram-Calvache wcalixte@essextech.org 2220
Denise Calimano 9-12 Camach- Fernandez dcalimano@essextech.org 2218
Ayanna Mentor 9-12 Fogg- Marte amentor@essextech.org 2256
Gerald Pagano 9&10 Martin-Waife gpagano@essextech.org 2271
Mary Larusso-Crincoli 9&10 Williams-Zumba mlarusso@essextech.org 2216
Mary Larusso-Crincoli 11&12 Martin-Zeas mlarusso@essextech.org 2216
NEWARK TECH COUNSELING ASSIGNMENTS
Nicole Blasco Guidance Secretary nblasco@essextech.org 973-412-2203973-412-2203, Ext. 2208
NT Counselors Grade Assigned Student Caseload Email Extension
Marbely Perez 9-12 All English Learners mperez@essextech.org 2276
Andrew Turner 9-12 All TEAL aturner@essextech.org 2279
Andrew Turner 9 A-Z (Non-Teal or EL) aturner@essextech.org 2279
Toni Ann Percontino 10 A-Z (Non-Teal or EL) tpercontino@essextech.org 2274
Marbely Perez 11 A-Z (Non-Teal or EL) mperez@essextech.org 2276
Toni Ann Percontino 12 Abdul-SalaasRivas tpercontino@essextech.org 2274
Andrew Turner 12 Robinson-Wilson amentor@essextech.org 2279
WEST CALDWELL TECH COUNSELING ASSIGNMENTS
Toni Evans Guidance Secretary tevans@essextech.org 973-412-2203973-412-2203, Ext. 2232
WCT Counselors Grade Assigned Student Caseload Email Phone Numbers
Sherri Axelrod 9-12 All English Learners saxelrod@essextech.org 2278
Louis Raniero 9-12 All Students with an IEP lraniero@essextech.org 2244
Louis Raniero 9-12 Shared-Time saxelrod@essextech.org 2244
Sherri Axelrod 9-12 A-Z (Non SE or Shared-Time) lraniero@essextech.org 2278
Translate »