Essex County Schools of Technology

WEST CALDWELL TECH

Graduation Ceremony

Class of 2021

June 18th, 2021 | 11:00 am Codey Arena



School Leadership

Mrs. Ayisha Ingram Robinson, Principal Mr. Gerard DiVincenzo, Asst. Principal

District Leadership

Dr. James Pedersen, Superintendent Ms. Dicxiana Carbonell, Asst. Superintendent

Board of Education

Board President: Rev. Edwin D. Leahy Board Vice President: Ms. Adrianne Davis Mr. Salvatore Carnovale Ms. Jennifer M. Carrillo-Perez Ms. Lee Sandra Medina Dr. Chris Pernell

Schedule of Events

Entrance of Graduates

Pledge of Allegiance & Musical Selections Samantha Arias & Muyibat Saba

Opening Remarks and Welcome Principal Ayisha Robinson

> Salutatorian Address Keyla Cumbicos-Ramos

Valedictorian Address Bryan Figueroa

Commencement Address A'Dorian Murray-Thomas

Schedule of Events Continued

Scholarships and Awards Mrs. Emily Arcangelo and Mrs. Jennifer DaSilva

Presentation of the Class of 2021 Principal Ayisha Robinson

Acceptance of the Class of 2021 Superintendent James Pedersen

Awarding of Diplomas

Recessional



Guest Speaker



A'Dorian Murray-Thomas

Founder and CEO of SHE Wins Inc.

A leadership and social action organization for middle and high school girls in Newark. Born and raised in Newark, A'Dorian
founded SHE Wins to create a pipeline of
college, career, and community-ready young
women leaders. Founded with a focus on
serving girls affected by violence, SHE Wins
programs, workshops, and conferences have
grown to reach more than 500 girls,
representing over 21 schools in Newark. SHE
Wins Scholars' community service projects
have touched more than 1,300 members of
the Newark community.

Before founding SHE Wins, A'Dorian developed and co-facilitated a free SAT prep program in Newark that served students from over 15 local schools. As a Board Member on the State Farm Youth Advisory Board, A'Dorian helped managed a \$5 million budget that allocated service-learning grants to schools and organizations across the U.S. and Canada. At only 23 years old, A'Dorian was recognized as a President Obama White House Champion of Change, a Glamour Magazine "College Woman of the Year," a Youth Service America "Everyday Young Hero," ESSENCE Magazine, one of The Root Magazine's "25 Young Futurists," and a recipient of the New Jersey Governor's Award for her work in education and youth development.

A'Dorian previously served at the Newark Opportunity Youth Network where she connected over-aged and under-credited Newark high school students to alternative educational options, while also serving as a translator for S panish-speaking families. In this role, A'Dorian also helped implement Newark Board of Education and restorative justice program for students on long-term suspension.

> A'Dorian is a 2016 graduate of Swarthmore College and holds a B.A. in Political Science and Educational Studies

2021 Graduates

Agriscience Rhijanne Edwards Jireh Gomez Alyssia Rivera

Automotive Technology

Celvin Broere Elian Camacho Keyla Cumbicos-Ramos Bryan Figueroa Xavier Gomez Kevin Humala Kyrie Puryear Cyrese Rivera Tyree Smith Hanifa Snell Adam Valle Abdul Waggeh Bryan Yauri

Cosmetology

Jamie Britt (ST) Yomara Castillo Honor Marable Joselyn Morocho Kylaya Opher Jacinay Shelton Brandy Tlacomulco Jada Washington

Construction Trades

Tianna Camacho Stephen Concepcion Jr. Ashley Cruz Henry Lliguicota Elba Minchala Bryan Morocho Andrea Puerto Hector Saucedo-Soledad <u>Waddler Thelemaque</u>

Business Technology Evelin Avila Cameron Chambers Jakhai Darby Keon Evans Alex Garcia-Santos Jeanette Gomez Jessica Hardy Ma'zyiah Johnson Shuliet Lata-Guallpa Kelis Law Ashlly Martinez Berenice Mendoza Nadiah Smith

Culinary Juliet Agosto Francesca Brasier Davion Brodie Tiffany Coats Benjarly Etienne Julietta Gonzalez Angilena Lewis Olufunmilayo Oyefeso Diane Richard Laisha Rojas Makayla Vasquez Waldina Villeda Vanessa Williams

Robotics

Julian Ceron Akil Dummet Aydin Graves Cris Guaman Francisco Padilla Edwin Pineda Dilan Techera Solomon Walker Joshua Washington

Music Production

Kawan Allen Jr. Matthew Bradley Jeffrey Colon Samantha Guaba Jason Ramos Muyibat Saba

Workplace Readiness

Alexander Aguilar Joshua Davis Justin Guardado-Alas Tamia Killikelly Jailah Silver



Joseph N. DiVincenzo, Jr., Essex County Executive And The Board of Chosen Freeholders



"Our Schools of Technology offer our students a dynamic, first-class education that will provide them with the foundation for a successful future."